1 in stock

SKU: PRKCD65 Category:


Rock, Salt & Nails – Midnight Rain CD

`An astonishing, vibrant mix of traditional tunes, contemporary song-writing and blazing instrumental brilliance. Acoustic music rooted in Shetland but with the energy, intelligence and fire to take on the world.’ Tom Morton, BBC Scotland

Shetlands roots-rock band Rock Salt and Nails have established a solid reputation as one of the most energetic and original groups to emerge from the roots scene, with 5 albums and tours throughout the UK, Europe, North & South America.

Midnight Rain, the band’s 6th album showed why their sound has been such a hit with audiences worldwide. An eclectic acoustic mix of folk, rock, pop and jazzy touches, the album takes in intelligent contemporary songwriting, classic covers, and traditional tunes. Superbly delivered with virtuoso fiddle, guitar and touches of banjo, driven along by a rock-solid rhythm section. Energetic & vital, roots-rock doesn’t get much better than this.

1. The Patterned Carpet Set
2. Blyde
3. Got To Go
4. She’s Just A Girl
5. Dark Outside
6. Sweetness
7. Even The Rain
8. There Is A Happy Land
9. Linda’s Set
10. In My Head
11. You Wouldn’t Do That To Me

Leave a Reply